Cadogan Hall, 5 Sloane Terrace, London, SW1X 9DQ

Internationally renowned pianist David Greilsammer, widely acclaimed for both his audacious innovative projects as well as his Mozart interpretations, brings to life two of Mozart's early piano concertos, paired with two of the composer’s early symphonies together with City of London Sinfonia.

Mozart was not one of the world’s most prodigious composers - he was also one of the world’s first freelance artists, taking on commissions rather than having a steady employment at court. This situation is reflected in both piano concertos in this programme, which were written for gifted amateur pianists. The symphonies are a testament to Mozart’s many travels and their influence on his compositions. Symphony No.1 was composed in London during the family’s grand tour of Europe and his sparkling Symphony No.29 reflects the energy and inspiration of a recent visit to Vienna.

These seldom-played works showcase the youthfulness, innocence, and freshness of Mozart’s early work in this exciting first-time collaboration between David Greilsammer and City of London Sinfonia.


Mozart Symphony No. 29 in A major
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 8 in C Major, K.246 “Lützow”
Mozart Symphony No.1 in E-flat major, K.16
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 9 in E-flat major K.271 “Jeunehomme”


£45, £37, £29, £21, £14 + £4 booking charge
£5 for students and under 25s (not available online)