On Wednesday 4 November, we returned to Southwark Cathedral for the second of our Restore and Revive programmes, featuring chamber and orchestral works by Haydn and Ligeti.

This performance will be streamed for free on our Facebook and YouTube channels from 8.00pm GMT on Tuesday 17 November and available to watch until 17 December. Follow and subscribe to receive notifications about the streams. Stream links will be added to this page nearer the time.

Watch concert on YouTube >>
Watch concert on Facebook >>

Films produced by Michael Whight Audio Recordings and Videos.
Photos by Tom Bowles.


HAYDN String Quartet, Op.76, No.2 (I: Allegro)
LIGETI Six Bagatelles for Wind Quintet (II: Rubato. Lamentoso)
HAYDN Symphony No.104, ‘London’

City of London Sinfonia
Alexandra Wood

Read performance notes >>
Watch concert trailer (YouTube) >>
View concert photos (blog) >>

Support our orchestra

As you enjoy our performance, we hope you will consider donating to City of London Sinfonia to help us continue providing a creative lifeline during this challenging period.

Donate to CLS >>

Restore and Revive is supported by the Royal Philharmonic Society Audience Fund and using public funding by the National Lottery through Arts Council England.

Arts Council England