On Friday 18 September, we returned to Southwark Cathedral to perform to a live audience for the first time since March. It was a welcome occasion for musicians, staff and audiences alike, and now we are excited to share this concert with more of you online.

This performance of Bach's Goldberg Variations will be streamed for free on our Facebook and YouTube channels from 8.00pm BST on Wednesday 30 September and available to watch for 30 days. Follow and subscribe to receive notifications about the streams.

Watch concert on YouTube >>
Watch concert on Facebook >>

Films produced by Apple and Biscuit Recordings.


J.S. BACH arr. Dmitry Sitkovetsky Goldberg Variations

Alexandra Wood Violin
Ruth Gibson Viola
Joely Koos Cello

Concert programme notes >>
String trio Bach together again >>
Goldberg Variations in pictures >>
Watch trailer on YouTube >>

Support our orchestra

As you enjoy our performance, we hope you will consider donating to City of London Sinfonia to help us continue providing a creative lifeline during this challenging period.

Donate to CLS >>

Goldberg Variations is supported by the Royal Philharmonic Society Audience Fund and using public funding by the National Lottery through Arts Council England.

Arts Council England