City of London Sinfonia returns to Wiltshire Music Centre for a programme of Beethoven favourites, with conductor Rebecca Miller and pianist Danny Driver.

The Seventh Symphony is one of Beethoven’s most popular, culminating in a thrilling finale, apparently inspired by Scottish and Irish folk music. Beethoven’s intimate and serene Piano Concerto No.4 was the last work he wrote with himself as piano soloist. It was one of a handful of works by Beethoven that were made popular by Mendelssohn, after an initially frosty reception from the public. Danny Driver makes his debut with City of London Sinfonia in this performance.

Mendelssohn opens the programme, his evergreen Hebrides Overture brilliantly conjuring the beautiful world of the Scottish Islands.

Supported by Orchestras Live

MENDELSSOHN Hebrides Overture ('Fingals Cave')
BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No.4
BEETHOVEN Symphony No.7

City of London Sinfonia
Rebecca Miller Conductor
Danny Driver Piano

More information

Tickets: £30 / £15 U18s + students

Pre-concert talk (6.30pm) with the artists (free)

Clicking 'book now' will take you to the Wiltshire Music Centre website where you can book tickets.