Village Underground, 54 Holywell Lane, Shoreditch, London, EC2A 3PQ

New music that evokes ancient sound worlds.

Music is timeless – it links the modern-day to forgotten times, stretches seconds into minutes and makes hours dissolve in a moment. Combining live orchestra and electronics, recordings and lighting, the second concert in City of London Sinfonia’s Modern Mystics Sonic Trilogy conjures up the past through music, light and amplification.

HOWARD SKEMPTON Only the Sound Remains
HARVEY Mythic Figures
MACHAUT / RICHARD CAUSTON Kyrie/Sanctus from ‘Messe de Nostre Dame’

City of London Sinfonia
Jessica Cottis Conductor
Jack James Projections / visuals

Ticket information

£20 Standard unreserved informal seating - upgrade to a premium seat for £10!
£5 5IVER students/16-25s
Groups of 4+ can save 20%
No booking fees